SDP Approval Letter


Management Team

The Management Team comprises the eight Planning and Technical Directors of the constituent local authorities along with Clydeplan’s Strategic Development Plan management team.
The Management Team supports the work of the Joint Committee and sets the broad direction of strategy, organisational integration, work programming, budgeting and joint working.
East Dunbartonshire

Thomas Glen, Head of Development and Enterprise

East Renfrewshire

Gillian McCarney, Planning and Building Standards Manager

Glasgow City

Forbes Barron, Head of Planning & Building Control


Stuart Jamieson, Head of Economic and Social Regeneration

North Lanarkshire

Shirley Linton, Head of Planning and Development


Fraser Carlin, Head of Planning and Development

South Lanarkshire

Michael McGlynn, Head of Planning and Building Standards Services (Chair)

West Dunbartonshire

Pamela Clifford, Planning and Building Standards Manager
Stuart Tait, Manager 
Dorothy McDonald, Assistant Manager